why can’t people understand why I don’t want to move away from my Safety net?

On Wednesday night I went out with my girlfriends. One of my Girlfriends suggested L’Arche. A program for developmentally disabled like myself  who live in something called “communities” in a single house you share with 6-8 other people well you get to have indpenece but also gain work experience too. Well when I got home that night, I googled “L’Arche” but there’s a problem, the nearest L’Arche in my area is in Toronto and to me that’s too far away from my safety net (which is “Durham”) which means I would have to give up my comfortable routine here in Durham which I have already made (ie bowling with people I actually trust from Sept-April on Mondays).

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

