Differences between the 101 Dalmatians animated movie and the book by Dodie Smith

I know I should be writing another chapter of my legacy but this entire 101 Dalmatians business is bugging me

Novel:

dog “couples”

Pongo and Missus Pongo “Missus” for short

Perdita and Prince (Prince makes up the 1st dog of the 101 dogs)

the 15 puppies are Pongo’s and “Missus” ‘ puppies.

Perdita was found abonded  on the road by “Mrs. Dearly” (I think she’s “Mrs. Radcliffe in the movie.. judging my Roger’s last name) and brought into be a wet nurse for Missus since the Dearlys were worried that Missus wouldn’t have enough milk.

 

 

Leave a Reply

