Why at Durham College are potential Executive Administrative Assistant wasting their time with Transcption Class?

Why at Durham College are potential Executive Administrative Assistants wasting their time with Transcription Class? I mean they are as likely to be asked if they know how to do transcription (much less actually do it) as a wolf is of lying down by sheep. I mean they are more likely to be asked if they can speak FOREIGN LANGUAGES-according to some ads I seen for the group I want to join. So instead of soon-to-be Executive OAAs wasting our time with trans-we should/could be doing a language(s) class(es) (French, Korean, Arabic, Cantonese/Mandarin, French, Spanish). I mean Executives in companies carry laptops EVERYWHERE with them so they can type letters/keep up with e-mail. I mean for first years if I was in charge would look like this: of Executive, Legal&Medical the following things should be shared with all the above soon-to-be-E/L/M students: Accounting, Comm I&II, Comp I&II, Keyboarding I&II and Psychology classes but when it comes to Trans-Legal and Medical soon-to-be students can take it while the Executive OAAs soon-to-be students do something a bit more useful . I think its time that the OAA program had a make-over.

Leave a Reply

